The Labour Party in Renfrewshire have announced their candidates for the upcoming Council Election in May.

In total, Labour have 22 candidates, 12 of them currently Councillors on Renfrewshire Council.

Jim Sheridan, the former MP for Paisley & Renfrewshire North between 2005 and 2015 is standing in Ward 10 for Houston, Crosslee & Linwood.

Stuart Clark and Renfrewshire Provost Anne Hall have stood down from that ward.

Renfrewshire Labour candidates

Ward 1 Renfrew North & West
Councillor Bill Brown & Councillor Alex Murrin

Ward 2 Renfrew South & Gallowhill
Edward Grady & Councillor Margaret Devine

Ward 3 Paisley Northeast & Ralston
Councillor Jim Sharkey & Councillor Maureen Sharkey

Ward 4 Paisley Northwest
Karen Kennedy & Councillor Tommy Williams

Ward 5 Paisley East & Central
Carolann Davidson & Stuart McAusland

Ward 6 Paisley Southeast
Councillor Eddie Devine & Ben Smith

Ward 7 Paisley Southwest
Kevin Montgomery

Ward 8 Johnstone South & Elderslie
Councillor John Hood & Tom Wallace

Ward 9 Johnstone North, Kilbarchan, Howwood & Lochwinnoch
Councillor Derek Bibby & Councillor Chris Gilmour

Ward 10 Houston, Crosslee & Linwood
Alison Dowling & Jim Sheridan

Ward 11 Bishopton, Bridge of Weir & Langbank
Colin McCulloch

Ward 12 Erskine & Inchinnan
Councillor Jim Harte & Councillor Sam Mullin

Main photo:Neil Bibby MSP joins with local Councillors and party activist to campaign in Glenburn. Photo Credit: Renfrewshire Labour

By Ricky Kelly

Main writer for Renfrewshire News