UK General Election 2024: Paisley and Renfrewshire North constituency

This seat covers the northern part of Paisley, Renfrew, Bishopton, Erskine, Inchinnan and Langbank in Renfrewshire.

A small area of the southwestern edge of Glasgow is now included in this constituency like Penilee and the Glasgow and Renfrewshire areas of Hillington.

The candidates, declared so far, are (in alphabetical order):

Workers Party of Britain - Majd Eddin Bashar Helmi

Scottish Conservative and Unionist - David McGonigle

Scottish National Party (SNP) - Gavin Newlands

Scottish Labour - Alison Taylor

Liberal Democrats - Grant Toghill

The official candidate list for this constituency will be published by 7th June 2024.

Electorate: 69,791


1 Cardonald

2 Renfrew North and Braehead

3 Renfrew South and Gallowhill

4 Paisley Northeast and Ralston

5 Paisley Northwest

6 Houston, Crosslee and Linwood

7 Bishopton, Bridge of Weir and Langbank

8 Erskine and Inchinnan