The list of Renfrewshire towns and villages on the route for the Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games Queen’s Baton Relay has been released and our own local area will be involved.

The local route is as follows – Howwood, Lochwinnoch, Kilbarchan, Johnstone, Elderslie, Linwood, Brookfield, Bridge of Weir, Houston, Langbank, Bishopton, Erskine, Inchinnan, Renfrew and Paisley.

The baton will visit Renfrewshire on Thursday 17 July – Day 34 of a 40-day Scottish tour covering each of the country’s 32 local authorities.

For more information about the relay, visit the GLASGOW 2014 website and more information can be found here and at Renfrewshire Council.


By Ricky Kelly

Main writer for Renfrewshire News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *