This seat covers part of Paisley, Johnstone, Linwood, Kilbarchan, Elderslie, Howwood and Lochwinnoch.

The candidates are:

  • Athol Bond, Scottish Greens
  • Jacqueline Cameron, Scottish National Party (SNP)
  • Jack William George Clark, Scottish Liberal Democrats
  • Alec Leishman, Scottish Conservative and Unionist
  • Paul Mack
  • Jim McIlroy, Reform UK
  • Mark Niven Turnbull, Freedom Alliance

The official candidate list for this constituency will be published by 7th June 2024.

Electorate: 68,828


1 Paisley Northwest

2 Paisley East and Central

3 Paisley Southeast

4 Paisley Southwest

5 Johnstone South and Elderslie

6 Johnstone North, Kilbarchan, Howwood and Lochwinnoch

7 Houston, Crosslee and Linwood

By Ricky Kelly

Main writer for Renfrewshire News

One thought on “Who will be standing in the Paisley and Renfrewshire South constituency?”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *